Bucky Larson: Born To Be A Star (2011)

Rating:

I originally set out to see this movie on the opening weekend with some friends.  It didn’t happen.  The combination of a 0% rating on Rotten Tomatoes and 9 out of 100 on MetaCritic were more than enough to scare my friends and I away from it.  But still, in the back of my mind, the thought lingered, “Could this film really be that bad?”

After watching it, I almost created a new category of 0 star ratings for my blog, but decided that it was not worth the time or effort.  I expected it to be horrible and it was able to blow away all my expectations for how bad it could be.  Spare yourself the time and let us never think of this movie again.

The only possibly arguable redeeming factors are that I did not expect the details of the movie to play out the way it did, and I also did not expect it to be such a bad film for what was supposed to be a box office hit.  Happy Madison Productions, you’ve let me down…

One Response to Bucky Larson: Born To Be A Star (2011)

  1. Yeah this movie looked like pure crap, still debating on whether or not to see it in the future. I can usually find something positive in most movies I watch, unfortunately not in the last movie I saw but yeah dunno lol.

Leave a Reply

